Mayor & Council


Mayor & Council Enquiries
Connie Barnes
Administrative Assistant to Mayor & Council
50 Andrew Street South, Suite 300, Orillia, ON L3V 7T5

Phone: 705-326-1177
Fax: 705-325-1612

Map to this Location

The City of Orillia is governed by an elected City Council consisting of a Mayor and eight Councillors. The Mayor is elected by all eligible electors, while each Councillor is elected by the eligible electors of his or her respective ward. Mayor and Council are elected for a four-year term. The current Mayor and Council are in office from December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2018.

The current Mayor is Steve Clarke.  The current City Councillors are:

The governing of the City follows the rules and regulations set down by the Province of Ontario, in the Municipal Act.