Editable...

Municipal Monthly

Contact(s)

City of Orillia General Enquiries
50 Andrew Street South
Suite 300, Orillia
Ontario L3V 7T5

Phone: 705-325-1311
Fax: 705-325-5178

Map to this Location
Email Contact
View City of Orillia Website

The Municipal Monthly column appears in the Orillia Packet and Times every third Thursday of the month. Below is a table of current and past columns. Items listed in related links provide additional information related to the topic discussed in the column. 

 Column title  Date of publication  Related links

Shop locally this season
Laura Thompson

Thursday, Dec. 15, 2016 Downtown Tomorrow Community Improvement Plan>>

Ringing in Orillia's 150th
Jacqueline Soczka

Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016  Orillia 150>>

Making economic development a priority
Ian Bromley

Thursday, Oct. 20, 2016 Economic Development Department>>

Excitement building at Port of Orillia
Kent Guptill

Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016

Orillia Waterfront Centre project>>

Deal too good to pass up
Mayor Steve Clarke

Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016

Hydro One Advanced Tech Hub>>

City set to celebrate 150 years - join the party!
Jacqueline Soczka

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Orillia 150>>

City truly realizing its tourism potential
Dan Landry

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Tourism Strategic Action Plan>>

Online Survey>>

Be a tourist in your own backyard
Haleigh Fox

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Events Calendar>>

Pingstreet>>

Orillia 150>>

Downtown open for business
Jeff Duggan

Thursday, April 21, 2016 Downtown Community Improvement Plan webpage>>

Plan ensures water system grows with City
Jason Covey

Thursday, March 17, 2016 City of Orillia Water System Master Plan>>

Recreation Centre has something for everyone
Marcia Russell

Thursday, Feb. 18, 2016 Orillia Recreation Facility webpage>> 

Talking Hydro with the Mayor: Sale will happen only if it's in Orillia's best interest
Mayor Steve Clarke

Thursday, Jan. 21, 2016  Advanced Technology Hub webpage>>

The Twelve Days of Holiday Fire Safety
Dave Baker

Thursday, Dec. 17, 2015

Orillia Fire What's Hot activity page>>

Why city council goes into closed session
Gayle Jackson

Thursday, Nov. 12, 2015

Advanced Technology Hub>>

Chapter 12 - Council Committee Procedure>>

Municipal Act>>

Advanced Technology Hub

Thursday, Oct. 15, 2015

Community Investment Opportunity with Hydro One>>

Get your culture on, Orillia

Thursday, Sept. 17, 2015

Culture Days - City of Orillia>>

Culture Days - Ontario>>

City moving to every-other-week garbage next month

Thursday, Aug. 20, 2015

Recycling tips webpage >>

Frequently Asked Questions>>

It's Library Season

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Orillia Public Library website >>

Orillia Champlain Commemorations >>

City expanding customer-service focus 

Thursday, June 18, 2015 Customer Service Review - report to Council Committee May 4, 2015>>

Let Pan Am torch relay
spark sense of community

Thursday, May 21, 2015

 Pan Am Torch Relay webpage>>

 Work on track for new Port building

Saturday, April 18, 2015

 

Do more than what's required to stay safe

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Smoke & CO alarms webpage>>

Fire safety in the home webpage>>

Director of Development Services explains what you need to know before building

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Building Information webpage>>
Homeowners Guide to Building Permits>>

New council thinking 'outside the box'

Thursday, January 22, 2015  Mayor & Council webpage>>

The pursuit of public service

Thursday, November 20, 2014  Mayor & Council webpage>>

Waste-diversion tips for fall

Thursday, October 16, 2014  Recycling Tips webpage>>

What you need to know about voting

Thursday, September 18, 2014  Municipal Election Webpage>>

Have your say on City branding!

Thursday, August 21, 2014 Imagine Orillia! Branding & Wayfinding Project webpage>>

New station sprinkled with efficiency

Thursday, July 17, 2014  Breaking ground for the new Orillia fire station>>

 'Tis the season-for roadwork

Thursday, June 19, 2014  Road Construction webpage>>

Doors are open; come on in

Thursday May 15, 2014  Doors Open Ontario website>>